Board of Trustees

Our devoted Board of Trustees volunteer their time, bringing a wealth of governance experience and expert professional ability to govern the Taranaki Rescue Helicopter Trust. The community can be assured of sound leadership, transparency and conservative application.

Bryce Barnett


About Bryce

Evan Cottam


About Evan

Peter McDonald


About Peter

Fiona Greenhill


About Fiona

David Wickham


About David

Operational Crew

Our Crew are dedicated to ensuring rescue operations are ready to go if an emergency or accident occurs in the Taranaki region. The crew spend many hours training to coordinate life-saving missions, sometimes in extreme climate conditions, and are 100% committed to providing a rapid response rescue service.

Andy Cronin

General Manager / Crewman

About Andy

Stephen Beck

Base Manager Pilot

About Stephen

Mike Parker


About Mike

Sarah Sharp


About Sarah

Jayden Strickland


About Jayden

Michelle Zehnder

Administration Manager

About Michelle

Marie Manley


About Marie

Maurice Betts

Community Liaison

About Maurice


Volunteer Crew

Our dedicated team of volunteers are spilt into two groups, marine and alpine, both with equal amounts of dedication, passion and experience to assist the crew on missions. Our volunteers are experts in their fields and train hard, whilst balancing their day jobs.

Marine Crew

Nathan Zieltjes

Marine Team

About Nathan

Mike Melody

Marine Team

About Mike

Sean Zieltjes

Marine Team

About Sean

Myken Hurley

Marine Team

About Myken

Alpine Crew

Mike Johns

Alpine Team

About Mike

Jeremy Johnston

Alpine Team

About Jeremy

Grant Upson

Alpine Team

About Grant

Jeremy Beckers

Alpine Team

About Jeremy

Vaughan Smith

Alpine Team

About Vaughan

Peter Lethbridge

Alpine Team

About Peter